Friday, November 27, 2015
RSS Feed
Media Analyses
Middle East Issues
Christian Issues
Names In The News
CAMERA Authors
Headlines & Photos
Errors & Corrections
Film Reviews
CAMERA Publications
Film Suggestions
Be An Activist
Adopt A Library
History of CAMERA
Contact CAMERA
Contact The Media
Privacy Policy
Media Analyses

A Look at BBC's Headlines

The following is a sampling of headlines about the Israeli-Palestinian conflict found on BBC's website over a two-month period. Headlines involving Israeli actions appear in the left-hand column and those involving Palestinian actions appear in the right-hand column.  It is notable that headlines about Israeli actions are in the active voice while headlines about Palestinian actions are in passive voice and do not identify the perpetrators.

Israeli Actions Against Palestinians Palestinian Actions Against Israelis
Monday, 7 May, 2001, 14:44 GMT Monday, 26 March, 2001, 21:11 GMT
Israeli attack kills baby girl Israeli baby killed by gunfire
Wednesday, 11 April, 2001, 16:26 GMT Wednesday, 28 March, 2001, 14:41 GMT
Israeli tanks attack refugee camp Bomb stokes Mid-East tension
Tuesday, 17 April, 2001, 07:41 GMT Saturday, 28 April, 2001, 18:26 GMT
Israel turns firepower on Gaza Mortars injure Gaza settlers
Thursday, 10 May, 2001, 22:54 GMT Wednesday, 9 May, 2001, 10:39 GMT
Israel hits Arafat's nerve centre Israeli teenagers 'stoned to death'
Wednesday, 16 May, 2001, 22:52 GMT Friday, 25 May, 2001, 15:54 GMT
Israeli launches helicopter attacks Suicide blasts shake Israel
Monday, 21 May, 2001 Wednesday, 30 May, 2001, 14:06 GMT
Israel attacks despite diplomatic push Israeli city hit by blast

Bookmark and Share